Call 314-400-0000
Click here for a free case evaluation.

Jasper County, Missouri

jaspercounty Jasper County, Missouri
Jasper County, Missouri is the ninth largest county in Missouri, with a population near 116,000. It consists of several towns including, Airport Drive, Alba, Asbury, Avilla, Brooklyn Heights, Carl Junction, Carterville, Carthage, Carytown, Duenweg, Duquesne, Fidelity, Jasper, Joplin, Kendricktown, La Russell, Maxville, Neck City, Oakland Park, Oronogo, Purcell, Reeds, Sarcoxie, Waco, and Webb City. Jasper County is surrounded by Barton County, Dade County, Lawrence County, Newton County, Cherokee County, and Crawford County. Jasper County was established in 1841 and named after Sgt. William Jasper from The American Revolutionary War and is known for its monumental and world famous, Carthage Courthouse as well as historic ties with the Osage Indians.

Jasper County has two separate circuit courts, one located in Joplin, Missouri and the other located in Carthage, Missouri. Our St. Louis personal injury attorneys are familiar with both locations as they handle many personal injury cases within Jasper County, Missouri. For more information on the circuit courts, visit their website where there are many links to several resources pertaining to court forms, contact information, ex parte, filing fees, landlord/tenants, legal aid, local court rules, and pro– se divorce.

If you are interested in making a personal injury claim, contact one of our Missouri personal injury attorneys today. Our website is full of explanatory resources and our contact information. With over three decades of experience, our Missouri personal injury lawyers do not charge any fee unless you obtain a settlement or favorable verdict. Call our office at 314-400-0000 or email us for a free case evaluation located on our website.